RSS

Steampunk Computer Mod

03 Nov
Steampunk Computer Mod

Recently I was swept up in the world of Steampunk. The blending of Victorian beauty and Scifi appealed equally to the artist and nerd in me. I bought my first pair of google at a renaissance festival and my first top hat shortly after. I have been Googling Steampunk and viewing the amazing art, fashion and mods that others have created. Computer mods in particular have fascinated me and if you look at images of computer and keyboard mods you will see what I mean.

I don’t have access to a lot of tools or a lot of money so I took ideas from the pictures I’d seen and tried to find an inexpensive and relatively easy ways to get a similar look. I purchased most of my supplies at Home Depot, a few at Staples and used found objects around my home. In total the mod cost under $50.00 and took me about a week. I’m posting photos of the finished product but will be more than happy to post a how-to article if there is enough interest. I hope you enjoy and for myself I’m looking forward to my next project and delving even deeper into the Steampunk culture.

AJL

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2011 in 3D Design

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Steampunk Computer Mod

  1. Philly

    November 8, 2012 at 2:10 am

    Oh man, this is gorgeous. I’d kill for a how-to!

     

Leave a Reply

 
