RSS

Tik Tok Return To Oz Clockwork Man

07 Nov
Tik Tok Return To Oz Clockwork Man

As a major fan of all things Oz and a new fan of all things Steampunk, it’s no wonder that my favorite character from Disney’s Return to Oz is Tik Tok the Royal Army of Oz, the clockwork man. Unfortunately Return to Oz was not as popular as the Wizard of Oz so figures and dolls are extremely rare and well out of my price range if I could even find one.

As a fan and artist I decided to try my hand at making my own Tik Tok to go along with my new Steampunk computer (shown in my previous post). So after looking at every picture of Tik Tok that I could find on the internet and a trip to JoAnne Fabrics I started to constructing. I used wire, styrofoam balls, wood and found objects to form my Tik Tok.

Would love any feedback and comments and so would Tik Tok.

AJL

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2011 in 3D Design

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Tik Tok Return To Oz Clockwork Man

  1. steph

    November 12, 2011 at 4:46 am

    You Tik-Tok is amazing! I’d never have guessed at the materials you used.

     
  2. Arlene

    December 11, 2011 at 4:36 am

    I love Tik Tok unbelievable you are so talented!

     

Leave a Reply

 
