RSS

Frosty The Steampunk Snowman

02 Dec
Frosty The Steampunk Snowman

In New York and many other places it’s the season for cold weather, hot chocolate, candy canes and snow. So I thought it would be cool to make a steampunk snowman. I was walking around the craft store and I found a plain white decorate it yourself snowman kit. The Victorian style top hat on the snowman is what immediately drew my attention and inspired me.

I used some copper wire, clear plastic, Sharpie pens, elastic, gears and pieces from old action figures in my design. I think he came out cute and cool. I hope you enjoy and check back for my next post.

AJL

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 2, 2011 in 3D Design

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Frosty The Steampunk Snowman

  1. Rod Williams

    December 10, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    This looks very cool (that’s snowman humor)^^
    Didn’t know you like the steampunk thing
    the computer came out AWESOME!

     

Leave a Reply

 
