RSS

Steampunk Octopus Plasma Lamp

31 May
Steampunk Octopus Plasma Lamp

Today I’m posting photos of my Steampunk Octopus Lamp. My girlfriend brought home a pair of bottles that had a cool cylindrical shape and when I saw them I knew that I wanted to use them in some sort of lamp. The hardest part was getting light into the bottles though from the beginning I knew that I was going to use Christmas lights because they’re small enough to fit through the opening. The lights went in and out of the bottles a dozen times until I found the correct flow for the placement of the plugs.

The base evolved around the bottles fairly quickly but the hardest part and the part that changed the most was the top of the lamp. Thanks to my girlfriend’s critiques ( though I wasn’t happy about them at the time) I pushed myself to create something completely different than what I had originally imagined. I’m very proud of and happy with the final outcome. Please let me know what you think and check back for more creations.

AJL

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 31, 2012 in 3D Design

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Steampunk Octopus Plasma Lamp

  1. Lily Wight

    May 31, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    I love your blog so I would like to present you with The Versatile Blogger Award. Just click the icon link on my homepage sidebar for information on what to do next xx

     

Leave a Reply

 
