RSS

Steampunk Dragonfly Tinker

08 Sep
Steampunk Dragonfly Tinker

This started as part of another project before developing into it’s own piece. I recently purchased neon fiber optic fiber and got the idea to use it for the wings of a dragonfly. I decided to try my hand a wire sculpting and came up with my version of a Steampunk dragonfly. Once I had the dragonfly I wasn’t quite sure what to do with it, because it was larger than I had anticipated, so my girlfriend suggested a jewelry box and after some trial and error here’s my Steampunk Dragonfly jewelry box, I call it Dragonfly Tinker because to me it looks like he’s working on the clock works. Thanks for looking and commenting I really appreciate it.

AJL

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 8, 2012 in 3D Design

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
